Publisher: Matt Bell

Editor-in-Chief and Nonfiction Editor: Gabriel Blackwell

Fiction Editors: Andrew Farkas and Emily Alex

Poetry Editor: Marielle Prince

Book Review Editor: Michael Jauchen

Interviews Editor: Elizabeth Deanna Morris Lakes

Associate Editors: Jessica Cuello and Romana Iorga

Blog Interviewers: William Hoffacker, Christina Oddo, Darby K. Price, Andrew Farkas, Michele K. Johnson, and Dana Diehl

Past Section Editors: Matt Bell (Fiction, Nonfiction, & Excerpts: Issues 1-49); Matthew Olzmann (Poetry: Issues 1-85; Nonfiction: 50-85); Joe Scapellato (Blog); Bess Winter (Creative Audio)

General correspondence may be sent to Gabriel Blackwell, Editor-in-Chief. To contact any of our section editors, email rupture.editor[@] or click on their names above.

If you would like to submit your book for possible review, please query Michael Jauchen, Book Review Editor at[@]


 All submissions of original fiction, poetry, and non-fiction should be sent through our online submission manager, where you’ll also find our complete guidelines.

If you are interested in reviewing books for The Rupture, please send finished reviews and pitches for reviews to Michael Jauchen, Book Review Editor at[@]


The Rupture published its first issue (as The Collagist) in August 2009 under the editorship of founding editor Matt Bell. Work first published in The Rupture has been featured in Best American Poetry, the Pushcart Prize anthology, Best New Poets, Best of the Net, Best Small Fictions, the Wigleaf top 50, and by Longform and other publications.

New issues of The Rupture are published on the 15th of: February, April, June, August, October, and December.

Our logo was designed by Aubrey Hirsch.